I Glove You

by sunnyfong


It’s actually not that cold out to be honest. We are luckily having a mild winter but that doesn’t stop me from bringing out the winter gloves. Whenever I wear winter gloves, not only do I feel germ-free on the train but there’s something about wearing leather that makes me feel more confident. These are grey calf leather gloves from the 50’s that I got at a really beautiful (and crammed) vintage store a few blocks away from my home. I’m really in love with them.

Next up, I’ll post some pics of a pair of bright yellow leather gloves that my father bought in the 70’sfor my grandfather but are brand new and unworn (my grandfather didn’t like wearing anything others bought him and now I realize where I got that from). I recently found them in one of my dressers and they’re also beautiful.

Anyway, I will be donating the rest of my gloves (many new ones that I get for free from companies and at fashion things) and lots of my clothing collection to some organization that assists families in need of winter clothing. Any recommendations, please message me.

