My New Bitchin’ Kitchen

by sunnyfong

Yes, I designed a kitchen by myself. No, I did not build it myself. Yes, I am very happy. I had a dump before. Now I have a great workspace and I actually like hanging out in my kitchen now. This is still a work in process as I want to add a bunch of art but so far, so good.

Before

After

Before

After

Before

After

Before

After

Grey Walnut Thermofoil cabinets with maple interiors by Kitchen Craft. So happy about the silent closure mechanism. I can’t slam my cupboards and drawers anymore.


Modern handles and pulls by Richelieu.
White quartz countertop by Caesarstone.


Low radius deep soundproof sink by Ticor.
Faucet by Blanco.
Regal 13×13 unpolished floor tile.
Arctic white convex straight-stacked subway tile backsplash.


Black glass and distressed steel microwave console by Roomy Interiors.


Convection smoothtop range by Fridgidaire Gallery.
Modern hood by European Hoods.
Bought some new yellow cookware and a new Calphalon Dutch oven.


Snagged a great birch custom desk by someone who was moving to Vancouver and was getting rid of everything he made. I’m using it as my kitchen table. And bought me some molded plastic chairs from BLVD Interiors.


Found my grandmother’s iron tray from China. It’s super heavy. Got the vintage yellow dish from a church sale and a recycled glass pitcher from West Elm. I drink a lot of tomato juice.


Laptop + tea + sun.

I am very happy.

